FAIL!! Sorry, not hardcore enough.

March 27, 2009

Ahahha.. so I went to NYC with a couple of friends, mainly because Utada Hikaru was going to promote her album at Sephora on 5th Ave (for those that don’t know, 5th Ave in NYC is where rich people go to shop because it’s all brand name and let’s just say that everything is mostly priced in the 3 digit range…or high 2 digits..) 

Anyway, it starts at 6 and well.. I passed by the store at 1? There was already a line wrapping around the corner of the block. Apparently the first couple of people have been sitting outside of the store since 5 AM! and the people at the corner have been there since 10 AM. um yeah.. so I didn’t want to waste 4+ hours waiting in line since I rarely get to go to NYC.. so I’m sorry. I fail. >< I left and didnt’ come back til 4:30.

ahahhaha.. yeah and by then the line was wrapped around the corner and half a block down. Yeah.. plus I had friends with me so I decided that I wouldn’t wait in line.

FAIL!

but truthfully, the night before when I went to look up the lyrics.. ehhh.. sorry but no. Didn’t like them. @_@ plus the cover of the album still bothered me. It’s too ugly.

Anyway here’s a picture of people outside at 7:30 pm.

 

There were too many people outside so I couldn't get a better picture, let alone a picture inside the store with the Utada banner on it.. yeah FAIL. I know but w/e. I had fun in NYC doing other stuff

There were too many people outside so I couldn't get a better picture, let alone a picture inside the store with the Utada banner on it.. yeah FAIL. I know but w/e. I had fun in NYC doing other stuff

She already left apparently.. even though the event was til go til 8.. Plus everything was pre-signed.. so even if I made something for her, I wouldn’t have been able to personally give it to her.. 

As for the autograph.. I’m sorry, I have to say.. I’m glad I didn’t wait in line for the autograph.. cuz seriously, wasn’t worth it. If it was a signed poster instead of 8.5″x11″ photo paper, that would have been more worth it. =__=;; Although I’m glad there wasn’t any of that disgusting font on the autograph.. that would have sucked.

But anwyay it was an interesting experience. Especially hearing people who don’t even know her, pass by the shop and asking “Who’s there? Utada? I don’t know her”

 

yep.

So that was the Utada aspect of my trip.  (I think I like it better when you have to reserve seats or something like that.. that way you don’t really have to wait in line.. and it would help if the products were better..)

I suppose the whole point was more for the experience than the products that you get left with.. but reading through other people’s account on it, seems like it was worth it for them.

Anyway back to hw.

I’ll talk about the kooler parts later.

One Response to “FAIL!! Sorry, not hardcore enough.”

  1. renaye Says:

    well… i have a friend who waited 7 hours just to see il divo in their hotel.


Leave a Reply

