Nishikido copying?! What to do now JE fans?!

January 30, 2009

I find it hilarious how just a few days ago I found about how Lollipop copied HSJ a year or two ago and now what do I stumble upon?! NEWS’ Nishikido Ryo solo song that he wrote/composed/arranged is extremely similar to ACIDMAN’s Slow Rain. You can listen to it yourself.

ACIDMAN’s Slow Rain

Nishikido Ryo’s Ordinary

My question is now what side would fans take? I mean seriously, Ryo has built up such a big loyal fanbase, there’s a high chance that fans will turn around and be like “It’s not possible for Ryo!” or “He just admires the group!” instead of being like “Tsk tsk tsk!”. Plus, everyone thinks Ryo is hot, so why would he ever copy? We should all forgive him.

If people seriously think that… wow the world is screwed. I wish I was some hot person so I can get away with everything. ❤

Anyway, I’m sorry fans but my take on this is that he really plagurized. Yes I loved him in all of the dramas and he’s hot but as for his skills for writing and composing? I’m skeptical and that applies to ALL of the people in JE and people who became famous for thier pretty face and voice only.

NOT that I’m an anti-fan or anything like that. I love ALLL the dramas and I believe they have talent! (well.. not so much of Yamapi and Takaki though… Yamapi can only act out 2 types of characters and Takaki needs to study harder on his character)

3 Responses to “Nishikido copying?! What to do now JE fans?!”

  1. ryo_anne Says:

    it is indeed similar!
    i do think it might be possible he made ‘ordinary’ based on that song..
    but well, i’m ryo’s fan, after all..
    ‘ordinary’ is still my favourite and i still love his ‘code’ and ‘stereo’..

  2. Pocco Says:

    Ummm…I wonder if the official lyrics sheet that comes with the CD says that Ryo wrote/composed/arranged his solo.
    JE groups do covers of othes’ songs sometimes. Like Arashi’s We Can Make It! single for Bambino’s theme song, it’s actually an European song. I think JE paid the original composer, and at least the composer’s English name is printed on the lyrics sheet…plus, JE doesn’t want to be sued right? So, I’m guessing that although Ryo plagerized (or did a cover of?) that song, it was legit for him to do so, as in permitted by ACIDMAN and acknowledged by Johnny’s.

  3. alexa Says:

    (First things first : I am currently studying english, so I apologize in advance for any mistakes)
    I’m not a fan of Ryo. I actually used to hate him. I know he’s super good at singing and acting, but I hated how he picked on Tatsuya Ueda from KAT-TUN. (Until I found out the fights were scripted)
    And even though I still don’t like him, I don’t think he copied ACIDMAN. (and trust me, I absolutely HATE to admit that) Their songs are very similar, but. . .I think i’m insane for saying this, but I really don’t think he did. Well, at least not on purpose.
    Didn’t he write his song in half an hour because everyone already had a solo but him and it was due on the day he found out? (What I heard // My friend said)
    So I think he had that song in his head or something while he was composing // writing // arranging it . o.o a stupid argument, but i suck at arguing anyway . i’m just saying, i don’t believe he did that (on purpose)
    sorry this is so long .


Leave a Reply

