Yamada’s the only one?!

July 31, 2008

Geh. So apparently Yamada Ryosuke is the only individual Johnny’s member that made it to the top 20 list of Yahoo!Japan’s popular searches for the first half of 2008. You can read more about the ranking stuff at Kamichan’s.

I’m sorry, but what~~~~~ Why is Yama-chan so much more popular than all the other JE ppl?! You know, I couldn’t even find a cellphone keychain of the whole group NEWS or ARASHI in China?! I only found Yamapi, Jin, Ryo, Toma and YAMADA. Not even Matsujun or Sho. Can you believe that?! (Although Pocco found a Matsujun keychain for me a year before in HK) I don’t have anything against Yamada. I mean, he’s cute, awesome and talented, but still. sigh. I don’t get it.

Maybe I’m just annoyed that I found Yama-chan, but not Sho-kun or Hikaru-kun…probably.

Although If I think about it now, if I had more time in China, I’m sure I would have found at least ONE store with Sho, not sure about Hikaru though. He hasn’t had as much coverage as the others.

3 Responses to “Yamada’s the only one?!”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    You should report real gossip. Your blog looks so cute and legit. I’m sure you can get a huuuge following if you blog regularly with gossip people want to hear.

  2. Pocco Says:

    I’m pretty surprised to see Yama-chan being the only individual JE member on the Yahoo! ranking too. I thought maybe Yamapi, Jin, and/or Kame would be on the list…but apparently, more people are interested in looking up Yama-chan on the net. Lol. Perhaps it’s b/c he debuted not long ago and got a lot of exposure.
    I’m not too sure on this either, but I think it might be easier for you to find a Matsujun keychain in China than a Sho one, also b/c of more exposure for Jun. I was going to show you some proof to this, but maybe later…
    I wish my brother wasn’t with me when I went to shop for JE stuff in HK. He was pretty annoyed at how much time I spent looking through stuff, but I needed somebody to go with me to that sorta shady mall. >___<

  3. lily Says:

    yamachan is so popular. even though i like him i feel kinda annoyed by it just cause the others get pushed back, same w/takaki, but then again that’s how all boy groups are ne :/

    and your blog is more about your personal likes than a gossip page, i don’t think you need to change it, you should be able to write what you actually want to talk about 🙂


Leave a Reply

