Johnny + other wonderful goods <3

July 22, 2008

So I got back from my Asia trip a few weeks ago, and I LOVE JAPAN!!!!! <3<3<3

Obviously, I went to the Johnny’s store, but after reading watchful21’s post, my friend and I decided to go to the Osaka Johnny’s store instead of the Tokyo one. Although beware, Osaka’s store is puny. Even though you can take as long as you want and no one is blocking your view and you don’t have to wait, it was very small and hidden. So, keep your eyes open when you’re trying to find it.

Only really popular groups had good photos *points to NEWS*

Only really popular groups had good photos *points to NEWS*

So the only problems I have with the shop photos is that most of them suck, especially the HSJ photos. I mean seriously, they could have at least done a tiny bit of photoshopping and then it would totally be worth the 150 yen.

Anyway after Tokyo we went to Takeshita Street!!! The place with all of the good stuff. (The Tokyo Johnny’s store is also around there but you have to wait in line and its a hassle. Plus the stores on Takeshita street has so much better photos/stuff)

There were soooooo many ppl @___@

There were soooooo many ppl @___@

So besides all the gorgeous shops that sold JE stuff, there was an awesome 100 yen store (I think it was 100 yen.. maybe it was 300..) Point is, it had stuff ranging from food to art supplies to headphones to weird toys. Oh but make sure you read the packages for candy, because chances are, they’re actually cough drops. So if it says “のど”, it means throat. (but its so good that it can pass as candy)

The funniest thing I saw was that there was a Claire’s store. It surprised me sooo much, but it was nice too. I bought a lot of kool ear cuffs and other jewelry for really cheap.

Anyway… ONTO THE REST OF THE JE PICS!!!

heh heh heh. Now we know what they look like normally on the street!

heh heh heh. Now we know what they look like normally on the street!

So there’s one store that sold a bunch of these photos. sigh. inoo ❤ hikaru ❤ so hot. ❤ I should have bought more!

Although the best store sold these:

Only 50 yen more and they LAMINATE ALL OF YOUR PHOTOS!! <3

Only 50 yen more and they LAMINATE ALL OF YOUR PHOTOS!! ❤

The store also had a bunch of vending machines.. well not really vending machines but you know what i mean. The things where you put coins in and then you get items in plastic containers. 200 yen too! ^___^

Note: only one keychain came in one plastic ball. I just kept two of the plastic balls since they’re bigger than the normal ones. there was a box next to the machines if you didn’t want the plastic balls.

Some of them I bought from other girls who were standing around, but I got the top two and the middle by myself! ^_^

Some of them I bought from other girls who were standing around, but I got the top two and the middle by myself! ^_^

However!!! for CDs and all of that stuff.. don’t ever get it in Japan. Totally not worth it. I saw Utada Hikaru’s Heart Station and it was like for 3000 yen. It was only like $10 worth in Taiwan, which I consider the right and reasonable amount. So yeah. I got all of my Japanese CDs in Taiwan. I mean its not like its any different from the “original Japan” version. It’s the same. It just has an extra Chinese translation of all of the lyrics.

I even got a free CD cuz I bought so much!

I even got a free CD cuz I bought so much!

As for awesome cellphone keychains. I think they’re better in China even though they would only have groups that are famous enough to be recognized in China. Although I have to admit, I was pretty shocked when Yamada Ryosuke was among the keychains with Yamapi, Toma, Jin, and Ryo.

The left is Matsujun keychain that my friend gave to me when she went to HK. The right is Lee Hom and its twice as long.

The left is Matsujun keychain that my friend gave to me when she went to HK. The right is Lee Hom and its twice as long.

Oh and I almost forgot. I know most people who are into celebrities don’t really care, but what’s Japan without gorgeous manga?

So now.. I need to practice Japanese so I can understand it. lol. They're all really good series.

So now.. I need to practice Japanese so I can understand it. lol. They're all really good series.

On the last day I went to a nearby bookstore and bought all the manga I can buy with my leftover money (except I totally forgot about needing to buy a train ticket to the airport >___<). 23 wonderful volumes! and yes I know I can go to www.onemanga.com to read all of the scanlations but scanlators take too long. =___=

Anyway they are all wonderful series and you should totally read it!

5 Responses to “Johnny + other wonderful goods <3”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    I can’t believe you bought that much stuff. How much money did you spend?!? And how did you carry all of that stuff back?!

  2. krooxy Says:

    ::Jennifer::
    guahahha… its a secret! As for how I carried it all back, I was afraid that my luggage would be overweight so I squished all of my manga into my carry on.

  3. lily Says:

    hi~
    i just saw your comment on inookani and came to your site ^^ hope you don’t mind
    but omg that papa pic of inoo O_O so beautiful. also hikaru looks good too~ inoo x hika = ❤

  4. krooxy Says:

    :lily:
    hiii! ^____^ but yeah i love the paparazzi photos ❤ inoo x hika forever!!

  5. Pocco Says:

    hi!

    wow. you really bought a lot of stuff. all those JE pics. @_@
    i didn’t know japan has claire’s either, until i saw one at a mall when i went to japan 4 years ago. i bought a cute japanese-style hair clip thingy coz i don’t think i can get one of those at the claire’s here in the U.S.
    that’s impressive. stuffing all your manga in your carry-on bag!


Leave a Reply

